This traditional Tiree cottage dates back to 1800, when it was a single storey with a black roof. Around 1900 it was built up to the present two storeys with a slate roof. A kitchen extension was added about forty years later. In 2005 it was stripped back to the walls (between three and four feet thick!) and completely renovated, adding double glazing, central heating and wooden floors. Care has been taken to preserve the style and character of the original, with charming results.
Upstairs there are two bedrooms and a bathroom, with a further bedroom and bathroom downstairs. All bedrooms have a double bed and a set of bunks, a washbasin, television and easy chairs. The maximum occupancy is 10. For the occasional rainy day, there is a glass fronted stove in the dining room and a selection of books and board games. The kitchen is light and well equipped, with oven, eight hotplates, microwave, fridges etc. There is a small laundry room with washing machine and drying rack.
Outside there are picnic tables, a lawned area and a drying green.
Non-smoking throughout. Dogs or other pets are not permitted.
For 2015, the farmhouse is usually only let on a weekly basis as a whole unit for up to 10 people.
Please contact for pricing or to make a special request.